According to Coinspeaker, Indonesian Trade Minister Zulkifli Hasan officially launched Indonesia's cryptocurrency exchange on Friday, July 28, with 23 companies completing their registration. The establishment of this exchange is based on the decision of the Head of Commodity Futures Trading Supervisory Agency (Bappebti) with reference number 01/BAPPEBTI/SP-BBAK/07/2023 dated July 17, 2023, which officially approved PT Bursa Komoditi Nusantara as a Cryptocurrency futures exchange.

Zulkifli emphasized that the establishment of this exchange provides the public with a safe environment for cryptocurrency trading and ensures that all activities are carried out within the legal framework. He pointed out that unregulated industries could lead to the emergence of illegal businesses and harm society.

At the same time, he reminded everyone of the high risks associated with cryptocurrency investments and urged investors to thoroughly familiarize themselves with the industry.

To further regulate the market, the Ministry of Commerce has issued several other decisions on Bappebti. These include Decision No. 01/BAPPEBTI/SP-LKBAK/07/2023 authorizing PT Kliring Berjangka Indonesia as a clearinghouse for physical market transactions of cryptocurrency futures. Another important decision with reference number 01/BAPPEBTI/SP-PTPAK/07/2023 assigns PT Tennet Depository Indonesia the role of managing cryptocurrency asset storage facilities.

Currently, the 23 cryptocurrency companies officially registered with the cryptocurrency exchange in Indonesia are as follows:

1、PT Kagum Teknologi Indonesia (Ajaib Crypto)

2、PT Tiga Utama (Triv)

3、PT grows with Nano(Nanovest)

4、PT Coinbit Digital Indonesia (Stockbit Crypto)

5、PT Cipta Koin Digital (Naga)

6、PT Sentra Bitwewe Indonesia (Bitwewe)

7、PT Indonesia Digital Exchange (DEX)

8、PT Rekeningku Dotcom Indonesia (REKU)

9、PT Anywhere Door

10、PT Cyrameta Exchange Indonesia (Cyra)

11、PT Gilad Coin Indonesia (Galad)

12、PT Gudang Crypto Indonesia (Crypto Warehouse)

13、PT Mitra Crypto Success (MKS)

14、International Crypto Asset PT (NVX)

15、PT Crypto Maksima Koin (KMK)

16、PT Indodax Nasional Indonesia (INDODAX)

17、PT Bumi Sentosa Cemerlang (Pluang)

18、PT Ventura Koin Nusantara (Vonix)

19、PT ZUHYX Exchange Indonesia (ZUHYX)

20、PT Luno Indonesia LTD(Luno)

21、PT CTXG Indonesia Berkarya (Mobee)

22、PT Upbit Exchange Indonesia (Upbit)

23、PT Asset Digital Berkat (Tokocrypto)

The registration of these companies means that the Indonesian cryptocurrency trading market officially enters a regulated and orderly new phase, offering greater security and confidence to investors.

Previous articleE-commerce Innovation: MFOCL Introduces Innovative Technology to Support Seller Growth
Next articleExploring Digital Currency Trading Platforms Suitable for Novice Investors in Indonesia